PSL 9: Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 76 runs

PSL 9: Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 76 runs

Rawalpindi (Web Desk): Peshawar Zalmi defeated Quetta Gladiators by 76 runs and qualified for the playoffs of the 9th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL 9) at Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on Friday.

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and decided to field first.

Batting first, Peshawar Zalmi scored 196 runs for the loss 8 wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Captain Babar Azam scored 53 runs, Saeem Ayub 30, Muhammad Haris 20, Cadmore 33, Haseebullah 6 and Romain Paul scored 28 runs and remained unbeaten.

On behalf of Quetta Gladiators, Aqeel Hussain took 4 wickets, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Abrar Ahmed took one wicket each.

Quetta Gladiators could not chase the target and were all out at 120 runs in 17.5 overs.

Batting for Gladiators, Jason Roy scored 16 runs, Saud Shakeel 24, Riley Russo 8, Khawaja Nafee 5, Umar Yusuf 10, Lori Evans 12, Aqeel Hussain 14, Sohail Khan 7, Mohammad Aamir 13, and Muhammad Hasnain scored 2 runs while Abrar Ahmed returned to the pavilion with zero.

While bowling for Peshawar Zalmi, Saim Ayub, Luke Wood, Khurram Shahzad and Mumtaz took two wickets each while, Naveen-ul-Haq and Aamer Jamal picked one wicket each.