Four Independent Punjab MPAs join PTI

Four Independent Punjab MPAs join PTI

Lahore (Staff Report): Four newly elected independent members of the Punjab Assembly on Saturday joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

The MPAs joining PTI include, Bashrat Randhawa, Rafaqat Gillani, Haneef Patafi and Hussain Jahanian Gardezi who called on Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief, Imran Khan and pledged their allegiance to the party.

After joining these members, PTI takes its lead on the Punjab Assembly seats to 127 seats trailing behind PML-N which is leading with 129 seats as per the results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

According to the numbers game, any party would need around 150 seats to elect their Chief Minister in Punjab for which PTI leader Jahangir Tareen and Aleem Khan have started touring the province.

On Thursday, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Hamza Shehbaz announced that his party will form the next government in Punjab as it had emerged as the largest party in the province. He said the independent canddates would support PML-N.

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has emerged as the single largest party in the center bagging 115 National Assembly seats, followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz with 64 seats.