Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's new caretaker cabinet takes oath

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's new caretaker cabinet takes oath

Peshawar (Web Desk): The 12-member caretaker cabinet of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) took oath in Peshawar on Saturday.

Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Haji Ghulam Ali administered the oath to the cabinet members in a ceremony which was attended by caretake KP Chief Minister (CM) Mohammad Azam Khan and others.

The ministers include, Syed Mahsood Shah, Feroz Jamal Shah Kakakheil, Justice (Retd) Irshad Qaisar, Ahmad Rasool Bangash, Asif Rafiq, Dr Najeeb Ullah, Dr Muhammad Qasim, Justice (Retd) Arshad Hussain Shah and Syed Aamir Abdullah.

Portfolios of the ministers will be announced later.

Meanwhile, Dr Riaz Anwar and Dr Sarfaraz Ali Shah will be advisers to the CM, while Zafarullah Khan will be a special assistant to the CM.

On this occasion, KP Governor Haji Ghulam Ali congratulated caretaker cabinet and hoped they will utilize their energies for the development and prosperity of the province.

The oath-taking ceremony comes a day after the governor accepted a summary regarding the new cabinet appointment sent to him by CM Khan.

On Aug 10, previous caretaker cabinet's 19 members tendered their resignations to the CM following the reports of their alleged involvement in politics. The other 6 members of the provincial cabinet stepped down the next day.