New Zealand defeat Pakistan in second T20I

New Zealand defeat Pakistan in second T20I

Hamilton: New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second T20I match by 21 runs played at Seddon Park, Hamilton, on Sunday to take a 2-0 series lead.

The Green Shirts threw away a strong position in their run chase after Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman scored half-centuries as they were dismissed for 173 in the final over, in response to New Zealand’s 194-8.

Iftikhar Ahmed (4 off 8), Azam Khan (2 off 3), and Aamer Jamal (9 off 8) failed to stay and help their side put up a fight.
Playing XIs

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Aamer Jamal, Usama Mir, Shaheen Afridi (c), Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears