Pakistan win 5-match ODI series against New Zealand

Pakistan win 5-match ODI series against New Zealand

Karachi (Web Desk): Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 26 runs in the third One-Day International (ODI) of five-match series in Karachi on Wednesday night.

New Zealand won the toss and decided to field first.

Bating first, Pakistan scored 287 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 50 overs.

In reply, New Zealand were all out on 261 runs in 49.1 overs.

Imam-ul-Haq, who scored 90 runs, was declared player of the match.

Pakistan has won five-match series by winning three matches.

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi

New Zealand: Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Mark Chapman, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry