T20 World Cup: Pakistan win toss, field first against Canada

T20 World Cup: Pakistan win toss, field first against Canada

New York (Web Desk): Pakistan won toss and decided to filed first against Canada in the 22nd match of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup in New York on Tuesday.

The green shirts need to win today's match and the next one as the two games are high-stake group clashes, to stay in the tournament, as they lost two of the opening matches.

Pakistan suffered a shocking six-run defeat against India in their World Cup Group A match played at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium on June 10.

The Green Shirts faced defeat despite impressive performance by the bowlers as they restricted the Men in Blue to 119.

However, the Pakistan batting attack fell apart under the pressure and from 72-2 were reduced to 88-5 themselves, unable to find big boundaries in the final overs to seal a big win.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir

Canada: Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Ravinderpal Singh, Dilon Heyliger, Saad Bin Zafar (capt), Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon